Custom WordPress Microsite to Engage Online Audience

Pfister WordPress Webagentur
Pfister WordPress Webagentur

Pfister started out as a family business and developed into the largest furniture retailer in Switzerland, boasting one of the richest heritage in the industry. Employing over 2000 people in its 20 stores country-wide network and having recently launched its new online shop, the company offers more than 14,000 products to inspire customers when decorating their homes.

Content Management System:WordPress
Functionalities:Multilingual, Custom Theme, Interactive

Dream Production Services

Pfister decided to engage its online audience through two channels: a new blog and a campaign microsite. While the blog was meant to act as a source of practical information and inspire the Pfister following, the microsite would provide customers and readers to craft their own ideas and inspire other.

The first part of the Pfister project covered the implementation of the campaign microsite which launched with a slogan competition that challenged participants to come up with the wittiest definition of what “being home” means to them. The interactive online tool we implemented allowed users to upload images, edit and style text while being able to preview their artifact in real time before submitting their competition entry. Once submitted, the user generated content was available to all the website visitors to rate and share on social media.

While the microsite development was under way, work on creating the blog also started. The custom WordPress theme implemented for the Pfister Blog shares the microsite’s visual identity and user-centric design while acting as a stepping stone for both website growth and customer acquisition.

Pfister WordPress Webagentur

The second iteration of the microsite project brought a new Christmas-themed campaign. This time users were encouraged to interact with an Advent calendar in order to win special prizes each day while counting down to Christmas and discovering new Pfister products.

If your marketing team is as creative as Pfister’s and you need a tech partner that gets what you’re saying, drop us an email and we’ll provide the best solutions to make your ideas come true.

 

Want to join our team?
We’re looking for talented and dedicated people that can make a difference through their professional experience and personal wit.

APPLY NOW

Massgeschneiderte WordPress-Microsite für eine engere Kundenbindung

Pfister WordPress Webagentur
Pfister WordPress Webagentur

Mit über 2000 Mitarbeitenden und 20 Filialen in allen Landesteilen ist Pfister der grösste Möbelhändler der Schweiz. Einst als Familienbetrieb gegründet, bietet das Unternehmen heute in seinen Geschäften und einem neuen Onlineshop über 14 000 Produkte an, welche die Kunden beim Einrichten ihrer Wohnungen inspirieren.

Content-Management-System:WordPress
Funktionalitäten:Mehrsprachigkeit, benutzerspezifisches Theme, Interaktivität

Leistungen von Dream Production

Pfister plante mit den Besuchern seiner Website über zwei Kanäle in einen engeren Kontakt zu treten: über einen neuen Blog und über eine Microsite für spezielle Kampagnen. Während der Blog praktische Informationen liefern und die Besucher für Pfister begeistern sollte, würde die Microsite den Kunden und Lesern eine Plattform bieten, ihre eigenen Ideen zu entwickeln und andere Besucher zu inspirieren.

Der erste Teil des Projekts bestand in der Umsetzung der Kampagnenwebsite. Sie startete mit einem Slogan-Wettbewerb: Die Teilnehmer waren aufgefordert, sich witzige Sprüche zur Definition von „Zuhause“ auszudenken. Wir implementierten ein interaktives Online-Tool, über das die Benutzer Bilder hochladen, Texte einfügen und ihr Werk in Echtzeit beurteilen und bearbeiten konnten. Einmal eingereicht, war der Beitrag für die anderen Websitebenutzer sichtbar, die ihn bewerten und auf Social-Media-Plattformen teilen konnten.

Während wir noch mit der Entwicklung der Microsite beschäftigt waren, begannen wir auch mit der Umsetzung des Blogs. Das massgeschneiderte WordPress-Theme, das wir dafür entwickelten, lehnt sich an das Erscheinungsbild der Microsite an und stellt wie dieses den Benutzer ins Zentrum. Zusätzlich dient es als Sprungbrett sowohl für das Wachstum der Website wie auch für die Kundenakquisition.

Pfister WordPress Webagentur

Die zweite Kampagne des Microsite-Projekts hatte das Thema Weihnachten zum Inhalt. In Form eines Adventskalenders entdeckten die Benutzer jeden Tag neue Produkte von Pfister und konnten dabei zahlreiche Preise gewinnen.

Ist Ihr Marketingteam genauso kreativ wie das von Pfister? Und suchen Sie für die technische Umsetzung einen Partner, der versteht, was Sie sagen? Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail – wir werden die beste Lösung finden, um Ihre Ideen Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.

 

Digital, persönlich und mit einer „Just do it“ Mentalität.
Suchen Sie einen Technologiepartner?

Kontaktieren Sie uns