A WordPress Website with a Modern Design for Award Winning Interior Design Agency

Interstore is an award winning interior design agency. They create store concepts since 1987 and their portfolio is nothing short of impressive. When working with such a creative client you can only expect to implement a highly customized website that brings forward an unique perspective.

Our client’s goal was to for its website to be an online business card built around a projects showcase. The solution Interstore choose is a clean, attractive and modern design with a high focus on functionality and accessibility.

Technical Details

Content Management System: WordPress
Features: Multilingual, Fullscreen, Lazy Loading, Image Effects

Dream Production Services

The main aim was to showcase the agency through compelling visuals and provide a sleek experience in terms of navigation and information accessibility. Once we received the design we started to adapt it and while keeping in mind functionality and user experience. Each change was properly discussed and now the full screen presentation website is the end result of a thorough, yet creative challenge.

The site sections open up with a full screen image and are followed by content sections displayed via lazy loading triggered on scroll, a behavior consistent throughout all available layouts. The website is multilingual so the content is accessible in both English and German.

All templates follow the same principles, the website is brand aligned and communicates the information steadily through gripping graphics. The News section is one of the most relevant example that proves the level of personalization this website has undergone. Instead of a classical blog stream you’ll find an image carousel, where the interaction with any showcase image loads a new article in the same page. The navigation is simple and captivating.

It was a successful project which met both our client’s expectations and provided a creative playground to experiment on. Last but not least, we were thrilled the website has received positive feedback from the Awwwards community. You can check the project here.

Want to join our team?

We’re looking for talented and dedicated people that can make a difference through their professional experience and personal wit.

Apply now

WordPress-Website mit modernem Design für Interior-Design-Agentur

Interstore ist eine preisgekrönte Agentur für Interior Design. Seit 1987 entwickelt das Unternehmen Konzepte für Ladengeschäfte und hat dabei ein eindrückliches Portfolio vorzuweisen. Bei der Zusammenarbeit mit einem derart kreativen Kunden kommt nur eine hochindividuelle Website mit einem einzigartigen Design in Frage.

Das Ziel unseres Kunden war eine Website, die als Onlinevisitenkarte dient und auf Projektpräsentationen aufbaut. Interstore entschied sich für ein sauberes, attraktives und modernes Design mit starkem Fokus auf Funktionalität und Barrierefreiheit.

Technische Details

Content Management System: WordPress
Funktionalitäten: Mehrsprachig, bildschirmfüllend, Lazy Loading, Bildeffekte

Leistungen von Dream Production

Das Hauptziel war, die Agentur mit einem überzeugenden visuellen Auftritt zu präsentieren und dem Besucher eine übersichtliche Navigation mit leichtem Zugang zu Informationen zu bieten. Bei der Anpassung des vorgegebenen Designs hatten wir immer die Funktionalität und die Nutzererfahrung vor Augen und besprachen jede Änderung ausführlich. Die so entstandene bildschirmfüllende Website ist das Resultat einer kreativen Herausforderung.

Die einzelnen Bereiche der Website starten mit einem Vollbild, beim Scrollen bauen sich die Inhalte via Lazy Loading auf. Dieses Muster wurde in allen verfügbaren Layouts konsistent umgesetzt. Die Website ist zweisprachig aufgebaut, die Inhalte stehen in deutscher und englischer Sprache zur Verfügung.

Alle Vorlagen folgen den gleichen Prinzipien. Die Website ist auf die Marke der Agentur abgestimmt und vermittelt die Informationen mit Hilfe attraktiver Grafiken. Welchen Grad an Personalisierung diese Website erfahren hat, zeigt insbesondere der News-Bereich. Anstelle eines klassischen Blog-Streams besteht er aus einem Bilderkarussell, das mit jedem Klick auf ein Bild auf derselben Seite einen neuen Beitrag lädt.

Die Umsetzung des Projekts erfüllte die Erwartungen unseres Kunden und bot eine kreative Spielwiese zum Experimentieren. Nicht zuletzt waren wir vom positiven Feedback aus der Awwwards-Community begeistert. Die Beurteilung des Projekts können Sie hier ansehen.

Bei uns arbeiten?

Wir sind konstant auf der Suche nach neuen Talenten. Am wichtigsten sind uns Kreativität, analytisches Denken und eine “Just do it”-Mentalität.

Jetzt bewerben