New Drupal Website for Traco Power

View Website
View Website View Website
Tracopower
Tracopower
About the Project

Traco Power has been developing reliable, industrial power supply solutions since 1944, and has been the leading manufacturer of DC / DC converters, AC / DC switched-mode power supplies and customer-specific power supply solutions, ever since. Whether in an operating theater, a Siberian production facility or in space – the solutions of the Swiss family company, with additional locations in Germany, France, Ireland and the USA, are the preferred choice for the most demanding and critical applications in industry, medical technology, railway and transport environments, and building technology.

  • Content Management System
    Drupal
  • Functionalities
    Akeneo, Custom import tool, Custom Content, Blog, Design and Art Direction, Digital Conception, Geolocation, Multilingual

The aim of the new website was to give the user clear access to the large amount of product information. The integration of a product finder and a product search function with Elasticsearch makes it possible to find over ten thousand products, access their data sheets and compare them with one another.

The website is multilingual, for various regions and languages. Through the integration of geolocation, the user has the opportunity to get in direct contact with a dealer from his/her visitor-specific region.

The product data management and import of large amounts of data to the new website were solved with the Akeneo PIM. By using Akeneo Onboarder, an independent cloud environment is now available for ensuring a faster and more efficient exchange of product information between retailers and suppliers.

A visually convincing and clear presentation of the large variety of products required a lot of experience in UX design in order to let the layout work properly on all devices, browsers and operating systems.

Neuer Webauftritt mit Drupal für Traco Power

Zur Webseite
Zur Webseite Zur Webseite
Tracopower
Tracopower
über das Projekt

Seit 1944 entwickelt Traco Power zuverlässige, industrielle Stromversorgungslösungen und ist seither der führende Hersteller von DC/DC-Wandlern, AC/DC-Schaltnetzteilen und kundenspezifischen Stromversorgungslösungen. Ob in einem Operationssaal, einer sibirischen Produktionsstätte oder im Weltraum – die Lösungen des Schweizer Familienunternehmens mit weiteren Standorten in Deutschland, Frankreich, Irland und den USA sind die bevorzugte Wahl für die anspruchsvollsten und kritischsten Anwendungen der Industrie, Medizintechnik, Bahn- und Transport Umgebungen und der Gebäudetechnik.

  • Content Management System
    Drupal
  • Funktionalitäten
    Akeneo, benutzerdefiniertes Importwerkzeug, benutzerdefinierte Inhalte, Blog, Design und Art Direction, Digitale Konzeption, Geolocation, mehrsprachig

Ziel der neuen Webseite war es, dem Nutzer einen übersichtlichen Zugang zu der grossen Menge an Produktinformationen zu ermöglichen. Die Integration eines Produkt Finders sowie eine Produktsuche mit Elastic Search machen es möglich die über zehntausend Produkte zu finden, auf ihre Datenblätter zuzugreifen und sie miteinander zu vergleichen.

Die Website ist mehrsprachig für diverse Regionen und Sprachen umgesetzt. Durch die Integration von Geolocation hat der Nutzer die Möglichkeit, direkt mit einem Händler aus seiner besucherspezifischen Region in Kontakt zu treten.

Das Produkt-Daten-Management und der Import der grossen Datenmengen auf die neue Webseite wurde mit dem Akeneo PIM gelöst. Durch die Nutzung von Akeneo Onboarder besteht nun eigenständige Cloud-Umgebung, die für einen schnelleren und effizienteren Austausch von Produktinformationen zwischen Retailer und Lieferanten sorgt.

Ein visuell überzeugender und übersichtlicher Auftritt der grossen Produktvielfalt erforderte viel Erfahrung im UX Design um das Layout auf allen Geräten, Browsern und Betriebssystemen einwandfrei funktionieren zu lassen.