Modern Meets Conservative Luxury in the New Dolder Grand Website

Simply put, The Dolder Grand is the definition of high-class standards and utmost style. The luxurious city resort overlooking Zurich is a fairy tale-like castle building that undergone an extensive renovation and enlargement completed in 2008. In 2015 the resort management decided the time was ripe for a complete makeover of The Dolder Grand’s website and we were delighted to rise up to this exceptional challenge.

Technical Details

Content Management System: WordPress
Features: Multilingual, ACF Template Builder, Third Party Integrations

Dream Production Services

During this endeavor we had the pleasure to work closely both with The Dolder Grand management and with Source, the design agency responsible for redesigning the Dolder brand.

The concept development phase was paramount in outlining the key functionality and scrutinizing the various architecture decisions that had to be taken. The site architecture was built around two main stakeholders: first and foremost, the select clientele to whom the site had to cater information with the same precision as a Dolder concierge and second, the team of editors responsible for managing the site itself.

Aiming to capture the essence of what The Dolder Grand is and to transpose the experience in a digital medium requires far more than top-notch media assets and impeccable content. The brand had to engage any website visitor in a dialog, allowing for information to be discovered in one’s own pace while also making it accessible regardless of what section of the website visitors would be browsing or what device they would be browsing from.

In building the website, we strove to reconcile the two main stakeholders’ needs. The solution we implemented leverages the full potential of WordPress’ Advanced Custom Fields and allows editors to configure a wide variety of content modules. Moreover, the custom content management system interface enables editors to build any page template by making easy use of a powerful template builder.

The highly optimized public-facing interface showcases videos, high quality images and copy that seamlessly integrate within a fluid grid in which content modules contextually adapt their proportions and properties in respect to one another.

Any doubts one may have when trying to grasp how a modern presentation website can fall in line with the conservative style The Dolder Grand commands, will surely fade when discovering this graceful website.
Knowing your clients makes all the difference in the world. We were fortunate enough to bring our contribution to a landmark project, working together with an extended team of professionals that gave a new dimension to what customer-centric design stands for.

Want to join our team?

We’re looking for talented and dedicated people that can make a difference through their professional experience and personal wit.

Apply now

Neue Webseite für das Hotel The Dolder Grand

Das Dolder Grand ist die Referenz für Luxus und Stil. Das 5-Stern-Stadthotel mit traumhafter Aussicht über ganz Zürich erinnert an ein Märchenschloss. Im Jahr 2008 wurde es umfassend renoviert und erweitert. 2015 entschied das Management, dass es an der Zeit sei, auch die Website komplett neu zu gestalten.

Das Projekt wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Management des Dolder Grand und der Designagentur Source, die für die Neugestaltung der Marke Dolder Grand verantwortlich ist, umgesetzt.

Technische Details

Content-Management-System: WordPress
Funktionalitäten: mehrsprachig, ACF Template Builder, benutzerdefinierte Inhalte

Leistungen von Dream Production

In der Konzeptionsphase wurden die wichtigsten Funktionalitäten und die Architektur definiert. Im Mittelpunkt standen zwei Hauptzielgruppen: zuvorderst natürlich die exklusive Kundschaft, der die Website wie ein Concierge präzise die gewünschten Informationen liefern soll, dann aber auch die Redaktoren, welche die Inhalte pflegen und aktualisieren.

Unsere die Aufgabe bestand darin, zusammen mit der Designagentur Source den Kern des Dolder Grand zu erfassen und das Erlebnis eines Aufenthalts in diesem einzigartigen Hotel in ein digitales Medium zu übertragen. Dazu war mehr nötig als erstklassige Fotos und makellose Inhalte. Die Website sollte die Besucher in einen Dialog einbinden, damit sie in ihrem eigenen Tempo auf Entdeckungsreise gehen können. Ausserdem müssen die Informationen stets zugänglich sein, unabhängig davon, in welchem Bereich der Website sich die Besucher gerade befinden oder welches Gerät sie nutzen.

Beim Aufbau der Website achteten wir darauf, die Bedürfnisse der beiden wichtigsten Zielgruppen in Einklang zu bringen. Unsere Lösung auf der Basis von WordPress schöpft das Potenzial der „Advanced Custom Fields“ aus. Mit einem einfach zu bedienenden Layout-Builder können Redaktoren leicht eine individuelle Seite mit verschiedenen Modulen erstellen.

Der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert die hochgradig optimierte Website Videos, hochwertige Bilder und Texte, die in einem flexiblen Raster nahtlos miteinander verbunden sind. Die einzelnen Inhalte passen sich, in ihrer Grösse und ihren Eigenschaften aufeinander abgestimmt, dem Browserfenster an.

Wir hatten das Glück, einen Beitrag zu einem wegweisenden Projekt leisten zu dürfen und dabei mit einem grossen Team von Spezialisten zusammenzuarbeiten, die dem Begriff kundenorientiertes Design eine neue Bedeutung gaben.

Bei uns arbeiten?

Wir sind konstant auf der Suche nach neuen Talenten. Am wichtigsten sind uns Kreativität, analytisches Denken und eine “Just do it”-Mentalität.

Jetzt bewerben