A Multilingual Presentation Website for a Popular Swiss Resort

Melchsee-Frutt is one of Switzerland’s most popular tourist destination, providing a vast resort and spa with many options for past time activities. Since the resort is a to go place all year round both the winter and the summer season have their specific recreation activities and facilities. With such a broad spectrum of services, Melchsee-Frutt wanted a new website that will emphasize each seasonal offer in a way that will be informative and more importantly easy to navigate by their visitors.

Technical Details

Content Management System: WordPress

Features: Multilingual, Custom Content Section, Page Builder

Dream Production Services

We started by gathering ideas and requirements in a series of client workshops which were refined throughout several iterations. In order to organize the site content create a clear distinction between Melchsee-Frutt’s seasonal offers, we created two distinct themes for Winter and Summer which automatically display depending on the time of the year the website is accessed. Users who want to browse year-round offers can also make this theme switch manually with a flick of a button.

While the resort is a Swiss favorite, Melchsee-Frutt’s tourist base is international, hence the website is localized with content being available in German and English.

During the design and implementation stages we worked on some custom solutions to provide full access and control for site administrators so they would be able to tweak the content according to their needs. Now, admins have a custom content section in the dashboard which enables them to built each page template individually.

Direct booking is a site feature available exclusively in German. The booking engine is built on a custom form that includes a price calculator which is based on a series of rules and exceptions. Depending on each user’s individual selection a specific price will be displayed, making each booking inquiry a simple way for tourists to customize their experience and see the cost of a vacation.

The entire website is built to fit Melchsee-Frutt’s business while offering a compelling presentation of the resort. Supported by powerful visual elements, a robust content management system and third party data integrations that provide weather information among other details, the website includes all the necessary information tourists may need to book a dream vacation.

Want to join our team?

We’re looking for talented and dedicated people that can make a difference through their professional experience and personal wit.

Apply now

Ein zweisprachiger Web-Auftritt für einen beliebten Schweizer Ferienort

Melchsee-Frutt ist eine der beliebtesten Feriendestinationen der Schweiz und bietet zahlreiche Wellness- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten. Der Ort zieht das ganze Jahr über Gäste an, wobei sich das Angebot an Aktivitäten und Einrichtungen in der Winter- und der Sommersaison unterscheiden. Angesichts dieses breiten Dienstleistungsspektrums wünschte sich Melchsee-Frutt eine neue Website, welche die jeweiligen saisonalen Angebote informativ präsentiert und den Besuchern vor allem eine übersichtliche Navigation bietet.

Technische Details

Content Management System: WordPress
Funktionalitäten: mehrsprachig, benutzerdefinierte Inhalte, Page Builder

Leistungen von Dream Production

In einer Reihe von Workshops mit dem Kunden sammelten wir zunächst Ideen und Anforderungen, die anschliessend laufend präzisiert wurden. Um die spezifischen saisonalen Angebote klar voneinander zu unterscheiden, erstellten wir für Winter und Sommer zwei unterschiedliche Themes. Je nach Jahreszeit wird automatisch das eine oder das andere angezeigt. Besucher, die das ganzjährige Angebot durchstöbern möchten, können das Theme über eine Schaltfläche wechseln.

Melchsee-Frutt zählt einerseits zu den beliebtesten Ferienorten der Schweizer Bevölkerung, lockt aber anderseits auch viele internationale Gäste an. Die Website-Inhalte stehen deshalb auf Deutsch und Englisch zur Verfügung.

Während der Design- und Umsetzungsphasen arbeiteten wir an kundenspezifischen Lösungen, um den Website-Administratoren vollständigen Zugriff zu ermöglichen. Dadurch konnten sie die Inhalte laufend entsprechend ihren Bedürfnissen feinanpassen. Heute stehen den Administratoren benutzerdefinierte Inhalte im Dashboard zur Verfügung, was es ihnen erlaubt, jedes Seitentemplate individuell zu erstellen.

Direkte Online-Buchungen sind ausschliesslich in deutscher Sprache möglich. Das Buchungssystem basiert auf einem benutzerdefinierten Formular mit Preiskalkulator, der auf einer Reihe von Regeln und Ausnahmen beruht. Je nach der individuellen Auswahl jedes Besuchers wird ein spezifischer Preis angezeigt, wodurch sich verschiedene Angebote leicht vergleichen und anpassen lassen.

Die gesamte Website wurde so entwickelt, dass sie dem Geschäftsbetrieb von Melchsee-Frutt entspricht und das Angebot des Ferienorts einladend präsentiert. Unterstützt durch starke visuelle Elemente, ein robustes Content Management System und die Integration von Fremddaten, was unter anderem die Anzeige des Wetterberichts ermöglicht, enthält die Website alle notwendigen Informationen für die Buchung eines Traumurlaubs.

Bei uns arbeiten?

Wir sind konstant auf der Suche nach neuen Talenten. Am wichtigsten sind uns Kreativität, analytisches Denken und eine “Just do it”-Mentalität.

Jetzt bewerben